Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

HEADLINES

Know The Starting Date Of Warzone The Haunting 2023 And Zombie Royale Event’s Release

Image Source: MoreThanPicture / Shutterstock

We are currently going through the most exciting time of the year, honoring all things unnerving and malevolent. This is the right spot for anyone inquiring about the start date and time for the MW2 and Warzone Haunting event. The event has already begun and there is a multitude of thrilling displays to look forward to, including the momentary mode, Zombie Royale, that’s making a comeback.

This Halloween, Call of Duty has an enticing selection of skins available. Fans can don the guise of the infamous rogue, Skeletor, from He-Man or even the legendary Ash Williams from The Evil Dead series. Additionally, Diablo 4’s Lillith has also entered the fray. Therefore, without further delay, let’s reveal the start times for The Haunting Event in MW2.

Start Times for MW2 and Warzone The Haunting Event 2023

The commencement time for the event is 9 am PT, 12 pm ET, and 5 pm BST. Here is the specifics for each region:

Starting Time for Warzone Halloween Event 2023 in the US

  • 9 am PT on Tuesday, October 17, 2023
  • 12 pm ET on Tuesday, October 17, 2023

Starting Time for Warzone Halloween Event 2023 in the UK

  • 5 pm BST on Tuesday, October 17, 2023

Starting Time for Warzone Halloween Event 2023 in the EU

  • 6 pm CEST on Tuesday, October 17, 2023

Starting Time for Warzone Halloween Event 2023 in Australia

  • 3 am AEST on Wednesday, October 18, 2023

Starting Time for Warzone Halloween Event 2023 in New Zealand

  • 5 AM NZST on Wednesday, October 18, 2023

No specific duration has been given for the event, but it’s expected to run for approximately two weeks.

Game Modes for The Haunting Event in MW2 and Warzone

Undoubtedly, the most popular limited-time mode is the returning Zombie Royale. This is an annual treat for Call of Duty fans as it reintroduces the zombies and the objective is to eliminate the undead in Al Mazrah and Vondel. If you’re taken down by another player, you’ll be transformed into a walking undead yourself. The game ultimately comes down to the survival of the fittest.

Apart from Zombie Royale, the Warzone Haunting 2023 event also introduces the Vondead Lockdown mode, according to Activision. In this mode, teams strive to seize and maintain zones across the map under the haunting glow of midnight moonlight.

In other news from Call of Duty, Microsoft has finally wrapped up the Activision and Blizzard deal for Xbox. Modern Warfare 3 won’t be part of the Xbox Game Pass in November 2023, but it’s expected to join the service in the future.

As for Modern Warfare 3 itself, the beta phase is near its conclusion. Despite being an enjoyable experience, it has had its share of issues, with fans concurring that Estate is the least popular map.

Image Source: MoreThanPicture / Shutterstock

You May Also Like

CULTURE

Excitement abounds as HBO Max unveils a sneak preview of its highly anticipated adaptation of The Last of Us, giving us a glimpse into...

CULTURE

Following the unexpected cancellation of the Batgirl movie, a number of series have been quietly pulled from HBO Max’s offerings. Substantial changes are underway...

CULTURE

Excitement builds as Hugh Jackman is set to don the Wolverine persona once more in the forthcoming Deadpool 3, a revelation shared by Ryan...

CULTURE

The prospects for a second season of the Resident Evil series on Netflix are looking quite doubtful, as per reports from insiders. Devotees of...