Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

HEADLINES

How You Can Get An Early Access To Suicide Squad Game In New Zealand

Image Source: Faiz Zaki / Shutterstock

Our site is supported by our readers. When you purchase through links on our website, we might receive a commission. Prices are subject to change. More details can be found on our site.

The upcoming game that’s stirring up quite a debate is slated for release very soon. Despite its polarizing promotional efforts, many are still torn on what to ultimately expect from the final product. While the official release date for the Suicide Squad KTJL game is set for the last Tuesday of January, you can gain early access if you know the trick. Let’s dive into how players in the United States and United Kingdom can access the Suicide Squad: Kill The Justice League early by leveraging the specific time zone release in New Zealand to play a day ahead.

One of the main aspects of Suicide Squad KTJL causing a stir is the decision to adopt a live-service model, combined with looter-shooter elements. There’s been some criticism about the gameplay and mission structure from early previews, but the game has secured an impressive ensemble of voice talent. There’s a consensus that the cinematic elements and narrative live up to the standards set by the creators of the iconic Batman Arkham series.

Eager fans awaiting Rocksteady’s latest foray into the DC Comics universe can get their hands on Kill The Justice League a bit sooner by applying a clever trick available to Xbox users tied to New Zealand’s time zone.

Securing Early Access to the Suicide Squad: Kill The Justice League

Purchasing the Deluxe edition grants you early access to the Suicide Squad: Kill The Justice League game, allowing you to start playing on January 30th instead of waiting until February 2nd. Below you’ll find the listed costs and perks for pre-ordering the different editions (as noted on the PSN store):

Standard edition – £69.99:

  • Bonus Classic costumes
  • Roguish alternative outfits

Deluxe edition – £99.99:

  • All the above, plus:
  • Justice League themed costumes
  • Set of 3 exclusive Black Mask Notorious Weapons
  • Collection of Squad Golds Weapon Dolls
  • 1 Battle Pass Token
  • Early access 72 hours before launch
  • Exclusive No Shade Color Swatches

New Zealand Release Time for Suicide Squad: Kill The Justice League

For players in New Zealand, the game becomes available at midnight NZDT on January 30th. As stated by the official SuicideSquadRS Twitter handle, Rocksteady has confirmed that early access times are set to release at midnight locally on January 30th for each region, for both PS5 and Xbox. This means that the New Zealand timezone strategy should enable a start time for players in the United States and the United Kingdom at 3 AM PT/ 6 AM ET/ 11 AM GMT on January 29th.

The PC version differs slightly with a planned release at 7 AM NZDT on January 31st due to a simultaneous Steam launch at 10 AM PT/ 1 PM ET/ 6 PM GMT on January 30th. The staggered launch times for PC notwithstanding, the approaching midnight release for console versions is favorable for those intending to utilize the New Zealand release strategy on Xbox.

Executing the New Zealand Early Access Method for the KTJL Game

To grab early access to Suicide Squad: Kill The Justice League by leveraging the New Zealand timezone on Xbox, you need to have the Deluxe edition pre-ordered and preloaded on your system. Players ready to dive in early can follow these simple steps at 3 AM PT/ 6 AM ET/ 11 AM GMT on January 29th:

  • Power up your Xbox
  • Navigate to Settings
  • Select System
  • Access Language and Location settings
  • Switch your location setting to New Zealand
  • Restart your Xbox to apply the change

For players who pre-ordered the Standard edition, the New Zealand method becomes applicable at the same times mentioned above, but on February 1st instead. While a similar loophole exists for PS5 players, it’s less convenient as it involves creating a New Zealand account and purchasing higher-priced NZ gift cards, which may not offer better value than simply buying the game normally.

Image Source: Faiz Zaki / Shutterstock

You May Also Like

CULTURE

Excitement abounds as HBO Max unveils a sneak preview of its highly anticipated adaptation of The Last of Us, giving us a glimpse into...

CULTURE

Following the unexpected cancellation of the Batgirl movie, a number of series have been quietly pulled from HBO Max’s offerings. Substantial changes are underway...

CULTURE

Excitement builds as Hugh Jackman is set to don the Wolverine persona once more in the forthcoming Deadpool 3, a revelation shared by Ryan...

CULTURE

The prospects for a second season of the Resident Evil series on Netflix are looking quite doubtful, as per reports from insiders. Devotees of...